DPA Microphones have announced a week full of interviews and live mic training.

In each session you will have the chance to ask questions via the chat function.

In the schedule below you can find the time based on Central European Summer Time (CEST) and Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). If you sign up for the event on Facebook, you will be notified as it goes live.

The schedule

Monday, April 13th

20:00 CEST / 2:00pm EDT
Facebook Live with production sound mixer Whit Norris (new date)
facebook.com/events/154386282524410
Production sound mixer for Ron Howard, Adam McKay, Todd Phillips, Seth Gordon, Kevin Smith and more.

Tuesday, April 14th

20:00 CEST / 2:00pm EDT
Facebook Live with FOH engineer Brad Madix
facebook.com/events/831666100675305
FOH for Linkin Park, Florence and the Machine, Rush and more.

Wednesday, April 15th

15:30 CEST / 9:30am EDT
DPA Live Talk mit Monitormann Sascha Kohl (in German)
facebook.com/events/227318081679361
FOH for „Sing meinen Song – das Tauschkonzert“, Rea Garvey, Tokio Hotel and more.

Thursday, April 16th

20:00 CEST / 2:00pm EDT
Facebook Live with audio professional Eddie Caipo
facebook.com/events/212854770007091/
FOH for Enrique Iglesias, Gwen Stefani, Christina Aguilera and more.

Friday, April 17th

18:00 CEST / 12:00am EDT
Product overview 4097 Choir Mic
When and how to use the DPA 4097 CORE Supercardioid Choir Mic.

You can follow DPA here

Interested in educational articles about mics and audio? If so, check out the wide range of topics available on DPA’s Microphone University. From tips & tricks on how to correctly close mic instruments to theoretical info about noise, distortion and specifications, Mic Uni has you covered.

www.dpamicrophones.com